Buy Premium Membership
WarezHeaven

The Boatman’s Wife by Noelle Harrison
epub | 464.01 KB | English | Isbn:9781800191976 | Author: Noelle Harrison | Year: 2020


Description:

‘A heartbreaking story that you can’t put down. I was reading it every spare second I got until I finished it!. I’m in awe of this compelling, powerful story. A magnificent 5 star read!’ Rachel Bustin, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ There was some dark secret in this western edge of Ireland that her husband never wanted her to find out. She might never be able to lay his body to rest, but she could gain some kind of closure by finding out who the man she married was. When Lily married her soulmate Connor, buffeted by the sea spray and wild winds of her coastal homeland in Maine, she never imagined she’d be planning his memorial just three years later. Connor has been lost at sea, leaving Lily heartbroken. But as she prepares to say goodbye to Connor for the last time, she is shocked to discover a message to him that he never told her about: Does your wife know who you really are, Connor Fitzgerald? Don’t ever think you can come home. Because if you do, I swear I’ll kill you. Unable to bear living in the home she and Connor shared, Lily decides to find out her husband’s secret. She flies to Connor’s home town of Mullaghmore on the west coast of Ireland, a harbour town hugged by golden beaches. But when doors are slammed in her face, she begins to realise that she knows nothing about her husband’s past. Will Lily risk everything to find out the truth about the man she married? A completely heartbreaking story about the lies we tell to protect the ones we love. Fans of The Light Between Oceans, Lisa Wingate and Susanne O’Leary will lose their hearts to The Boatman’s Wife. Praise for The Boatman’s Wife: ‘Make sure you have the tissues handy when reading this book as you will need them! What an emotional journey. I could not put it down until I had read that final page. had me captivated. a heartbreaking tale’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐’What a totally fantastic book, totally captivating from the very first page. I can’t praise this book enough.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I read this wonderful book in a single sitting, only reluctantly putting it down when absolutely necessary.’ Books ‘n Banter, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  ‘I devoured every page. Noelle Harrison is a new author for me and I am eager to read more. I enjoyed the way her characters developed through the chapters and the way the book is set between present day and Ireland in the early nineties. It covers some tough subjects but they were handled with sensitivity. I can highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  ‘You will be captivated. This story of redemption will pull at your heartstrings and leave you with the biggest smile when you realize the lengths some women will go to find the truth. You’ll love this epic journey.’ Goodreads Reviewer ‘Harrison is a gifted writer. Her vivid descriptions of ocean, nature, flora and fauna were brought to life. this is a heart-touching and breaking story about families torn apart, and how they build lives again. Beautiful story suffused with resilience, bereavement, family bonds, finding joy, and love.’ BluePink Books

Category:Sisters Fiction, Women’s Historical Fiction, Women’s Literary Fiction

Buy Membership UploadGIG.com