epub | 405.21 KB | English | Isbn:9781405950428 | Author: Daisy Styles | Year: 2022


Description:

The heartwarming and uplifting new Wartime Midwives novel to cosy up with this Christmas, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nancy Revell__________Cumbria, 1944: as Christmas comes to Mary Vale, mothers and midwives alike seek a miracle . . .Newly trained midwife Libby is forced to work in the neighbouring villages as well as at the Mother and Baby Home, trying her best to help the many desperate new mums.
Meanwhile, Margaret arrives at Mary Vale heartbroken after losing her man and facing having a child alone.
Yet it isn’t long before Libby and Margaret discover someone with bigger problems. Beth, along with her young children and desperately ill husband, face eviction from their home just before Christmas.
As time starts to run out, so does her hope.
But can Libby and Margaret save Beth and her family with a quick-witted plan and some festive magic?After all, it’s Christmas . . . and a time for miracles.__________Praise for Daisy Styles’An absolute joy to read’ Kate Thompson’Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere!’ Fiona Ford ‘Truly endearing characters’ Annie Murray

Buy Membership UploadGIG.com